The Award Categories

There are 4 different categories this year:

Inspirational or Exceptional Child or Young Person:

This can be anyone aged between 4-18 years old who has shown exceptional courage, bravery and inspiration in the face of adversity - someone with a fighting spirit who refuses to be beaten. There are 4 separate awards but are for both boy and girl totaling 8. (Numbers 1-4 below)

Most Outstanding Individual (Child/Young Person 4-18):

This can be anyone aged between 4-18 years old who has demonstrated outstanding dedication in making a difference to their own life or the lives of others. There is one award each for boy and girl (Number 5 below)

Inspirational Professional:

This is a medical professional who has demonstrated their total commitment to working so hard and tirelessly in their community to make an incredible difference to the lives of others. (Numbers 6-8 below)

Most Inspirational Person (Adult):

These are for adults aged over 18 who have demonstrated incredible kindness with their charitable, noble, self-sacrificing actions making a massive difference to the people they are trying to help. (Number 9-12 below)

The Awards are:

Children’s Awards (4-18) Boy & Girl (10 awards in total):

Adults Awards Over 18 only:

Please note: You only need one nomination to be in with a chance of winning. Multiple nominations do not increase your chances of winning.

To sponsor an award please email